A Message to Mr. Dan!


Hello everyone,

Ken here. Recently I’ve been able to contact Mr. Dan Dunlevie (our G5 teacher) who is teaching G2 in Australia. So I’m going to send him a group email message.

On here, comment with anything you would like to say to Mr. Dan, eg. “I miss you so much!” “Come back to KIS!” etc etc. I’m going to collect them all and email them to him.

Here is his message to me:

“I’d me more than happy if everyone got together for a group email. I’d love to know how everyone is going.”

So, guess what? Tell him how we’re doing! Comment on this post with your message to him!

Ken

Buttercake!

20 thoughts on “A Message to Mr. Dan!

  1. Hey mrDan! Guess what? we have to lead the new grade fives around tomorrow, thursday, and friday! ACCKKK! Also, this week, it’s friday the Thirteen! I wonder if we get bad luck or night mares.

    p.s. Check out the videos page on the blog, Watch the first one, ROCKETEER ONE!

    Mint

  2. I agree with Mint. G5’s are getting their first taste of torture. Actually, it’s not that bad. It’s good to know that we can still keep in touch. It hasn’t been easy here in middle school. I even made a series on it! And some good news, I’m trying to write too much. Like you said K.I.S(keep it simple). Although that might be hard to get a good criterion A mark.

      • Well, maybe. They’re quite long. And it’s a script not a story. I guess I can send you some of it through email. Serena loves reading them. 🙂

  3. I don’t miss you mr.dan but yak hai u ma son, cuz i want to gleang u a… mr.daniel ka, guess whart. i had my hair cut. p.s. i love waffles w/ ice-cream. WHARTS UR EMAIL khun daniel ka.

    • Paan. What does ” but yak hai u ma son, cuz i want to gleang u a…” mean? I’m confused. P.S. I love a meat pie at the football.

    • ok, i have change my mind, (oi) i miss you mr.dan(mak mak day)!!! Have you join our Facebook group yet, i love it. And also, you will see the link “President Elections!!!”, can you vote for me please 😥

  4. Hey, let’s not use my first one. use this one:

    Hi mr.Dan! We have a FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD SURRRRRRRPLUUUUUUUSSSSS!

    From: NYAN Mint

  5. Pingback: This Week’s Random Facts: Julius Caesar and Dictatorship « KIS Class of 2017
  6. Hello everyone, or as you call yourselves (quite cleverly) the kis class of 2017.
    So wonderful to here from you. Keep the “hellos” coming.
    I am in Melbourne teaching at a very interesting school with very interesting grade 2’s.
    It is VERY different from teaching grade 5’s.

    Settling back to Australia has been wonderful. Seeing my two little nephews. Going to the Australian Rules Football to support my team, the Hawks. Watching the cricket. Going surfing. Hanging out with my family and friends again after many years away. Wonderful times.

    Thank-you for being in touch and I look forward to hearing more news from you all.

    With Smiles,

    Mr. Dan
    P.S. Say hi to Mr. Gareth for me.

  7. ok, i have change my mind, (oi) i miss you mr.dan(mak mak day)!!! Have you join our Facebook group yet, i love it. And also, you will see the link “President Elections!!!”, can you vote for me please :'(.

Hai, what's your thought?

